Scientific and Programme Council of the Myeloma Treatment Centre

1. Prof. Aleksander B. Skotnicki – Chairman of the Scientific and Programme Council
Head of the Clinical and University Department of Haematology, Jagiellonian University Medical College
31-501 Kraków, Kopernika 17
tel./fax +48 12 424 74 26; e-mail: alekskot@cm-uj.krakow.pl

2. Prof. Robert Kyle
Laboratory Medicine and Pathology, College of Medicine, Mayo Clinic
200 First Street SW, Rochester, MN 55905, USA
e-mail: kyle.robert@mayo.edu

3. Prof. Bart Barlogie
Myeloma Institute for Research and Therapy; University of Arkansas for Medical Science
4301 West Markham Street # 816; Spine Institute, 4th Floor; Little Rock, Arkansas 72205
tel. +1 (501) 526 2873; fax +1 (501) 526 2273; e-mail: BarlogieBart@uams.edu

4. Prof. Kenneth Anderson
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
44 Binney Street; Mayer 557; Boston, MA 02115
tel. +1 (617) 632 2144; fax +1 (617) 632 2140; e-mail: kenneth_anderson@dfci.harvard.edu

5. Prof. Paul Richardson
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute
44 Binney Street; Dana 1B02; Boston, MA 02115
tel. +1 (617) 632 2127; fax +1 (617) 632 6624; e-mail: paul_richardson@dfci.harvard.edu

6. Prof. Philip Greipp
Professor of Medicine and Laboratory Medicine and Pathology
Mayo Clinic College of Medicine, Rochester Rowing Club of Minnesota*
President and Junior Team Coach
* 501 (c) 3 Tax Exempt Corporation
tel. (507) 284 9094; cell phone (507) 319 2904; fax (507) 266 4972; e-mail: greipp.philip@mayo.edu

7. Prof. Heinz Ludwig
1st Department of Medicine; Centre for Oncology and Haematology
Wlihelminenspital, Montleartstr. 37; 1171 Vienna, Austria
tel. +43 149 150 2101; fax +43 149 150 2109; e-mail: heinz.ludwig@wienkav.at

8. Prof. Peter Sonneveld
The Chairman of the European Myeloma Network; Erasmus University Hospital, Dept. of Haematology, Room L407
S-Gravendijkwal 230, 3015 CE Rotterdam, Netherlands
e-mail: p.sonneveld@erasmusmc.nl

9. Prof. Robert Orlowski
Departments of Lymphoma/Myeloma and Experimental Therapeutics, Division of Cancer Medicine
Myeloma Section; The University of Texas M. D Anderson Cancer Centre
1515 Holcombe Blvd. Unit 429; Houston, TX 77030-4009, USA
tel. +1 (713) 745 8576; fax +1 (713) 563 5067; e-mail: rorlowsk@mdanderson.org

10. Prof. Roman Hajek
Chairman of the Czech Myeloma Group; Masaryk University; Department of Internal Haematooncology
Kamenice 5; 625 00 Brno, Czech Republic
tel. +42 053 223 2144; fax +42 053 223 3603; e-mail: r.hajek@fnbrno.cz

11. Prof. Anders Waage
Department of Haematology; St. Olavs University Hospital
N-7006 Trondheim, Norway
tel. +47 73867473; fax +47 73869399; e-mail: anders.waage@stolav.no

12. Prof. Melitios A. Dimopoulos
Department of Clinical Therapeutics
University of Athens; School of Medicine Alexandra Hospital
80 Vas. Sofia Athens 11528, Greece
tel. ++30210 3381541; fax ++30210 3381511;  e-mail: mdimop@med.uoa.gr

13. Prof. Magne Borset
Department of Immunology and Transfusion Medicine, St. Olav’s University Hospital
Trondheim, Norway
e-mail: magne.borset@ntnu.no

14. Prof. Andrew Spencer
Department of Clinical Haematology Central Clinical School
Faculty of Medicine, Nursing and Heath Science Monash Univeristy
Melbourne VIC 3004
tel. 61-3-9076-3393; fax 61-3-9076-2298; e-mail: aspencer@netspace.net.au

15. Prof. Jerzy Hołowiecki
Department of Bone Marrow Transplantation and Oncohaematology in Gliwice
44-101 Gliwice, Wybrzeże Armii Krajowej 15
tel. +48 32 278 85 13;
16. Prof. Grzegorz Mazur
University and Clinical Department of Haematology, Cancers of Blood and Bone Marrow Transplantation, Medical University in Wrocław
50-367 Wrocław, L. Pasteura 4
tel. +48 71 784 0973; fax +48 71 784 0112; e-mail: grzegorzmaz@yahoo.com

17. Prof. Jacek Roliński
Department of Clinical Immunology, Medical University of Lublin
20-950 Lublin, Jaczewskiego 8
tel. +48 81 742 5026, +48 81 742 5027; fax +48 81 746 7010, +48 81 742 5026; e-mail: jacek.rolinski@gmail.com

18. Prof. Krzysztof J. Filipiak
I University and Clinical Department of Cardiology, Medical University of Warsaw; Central Clinical Hospital of the Medical University of Warsaw
02-097 Warszawa, Banacha 1a
tel. +48 22 599 1818; fax +48 22 599 1957; e-mail: krzysztof.filipiak@wum.edu.pl

19. Prof. Zbigniew Janeczko
Department of Pharmacognosy, Faculty of Pharmacy, Jagiellonian University Medical College
30-688 Kraków, Medyków 9
tel. +48 12 657 0392; e-mail: mfjanecz@cyf-kr.edu.pl

20. Prof. Jacek Musiał
President of the Polish Society of Internal Medicine, II University Department of Internal Medicine, Jagiellonian University Medical College
31-066 Kraków, Skawińska 8
tel. +48 12 430 5266;  e-mail: mmmusia@cyf-kr.edu.pl
www.medicine.krakow.pl

21. Prof. Marcin Majka, PhD
Polish-American Institute of Paediatrics
30-663 Kraków, Wielicka 265
tel. +48 12 658 2011; fax +48 12 658 1081;  e-mail: mmajka@cm-uj.krakow.pl

22. Tomasz Stompór, MD, PhD Professor of the University of Warmia – Mazury
Head of the Clinical Department of Nephrology, Hypertension and Internal Diseases, University of Warmia – Mazury
Regional Consultant in Nephrology for the Warmia-Mazury
Provincial Specialist Hospital
10-561 Olsztyn, Żołnierska 18
tel. + 48 89 538 6219; fax + 48 89 533 7882;  e-mail: stompin@mp.pl

23. Ryszard Czepko, PhD
St. Raphael Hospital
30-693 Kraków, Adama Bochenka 12
tel. +48 12 38 55 703;
24. Jan Maciej Zaucha, PhD
Oncology Propaedeutics Department, Medical University of Gdańsk
Gdynia Oncology Centre of the Maritime Hospital in Gdynia
81-519 Gdynia, Powstania Styczniowego 1
tel.-fax/tel. +48-58-69-98-156/105;  e-mail: jzaucha@gumed.edu.pl

25. Morie Gertz, PhD
Mayo Clinic; Rochester MN 55905
e-mail: gertz.morie@mayo.edu

26. Ruben Niesvizky, PhD
New York Presbyterian; The University Hospital of Columbia and Cornell
525 East 68th Street; Payson-3; New York, NY 10065; USA
tel. +1 (212) 746 3964; fax +1 (212) 746 5536;  e-mail: run9001@med.cornell.edu

27. Amin Rahemtulla, PhD
Department of Haematology, Faculty of Medicine, Imperial College
London W12 ONN, Du Cane Road
e-mail: a.rahemtulla@imperial.ac.uk

28. Jacek Olas, PhD
Hospital of Rheumatology and Rehabilitation in Kraków
30-119 Kraków, Focha 33
tel. +48 12 295 8100;  e-mail: jaceol@poczta.onet.pl

29. Tymon Wodnicki, MSc
e-mail: tymon@tymon.pl
www.tymon.pl

30. Stanisław Gołdas, MSc
Nowa Huta Przyszłości PLC in Kraków
31-902 Kraków, Willowe 30
tel.: (+48) 12 348 01 55; e-mail: stanislaw.goldas@wp.pl

31. Prof. Mariusz Andrzejewski
Department of Economic Accounting, Department of Finance; University of Economics in Kraków
31-510 Kraków, Rakowicka 27
tel. +48 12 293 5041;  e-mail: andrzejm@ae.krakow.pl

32. Bogusław Rudel, MD
Order of Fatebenefratelli Hospital, Department of Internal Medicine and Angiology
Kraków, Trynitarska 11
e-mail: boguslawrudel@interia.pl
www.bonifratrzy.krakow.pl

33. Dominik Dytfeld, PhD
University and Clinical Department of Haematology and Haematological Malignancies
The Karol Marcinkowski University of Medical Sciences in Poznań
60-569 Poznań, Szamarzewskiego 84
e-mail: dytfeld@poczta.onet.pl

34. Stanisława Bazan-Socha, PhD
II University Department of Internal Medicine, Jagiellonian University Medical College
31-066 Kraków, Skawińska 8
tel. +48 12 430 5266;  e-mail: mmsocha@cyfronet.pl
www.medicine.krakow.pl

35. Marcin Kieres, MSc
e-mail: marcin_kieres@wp.pl

36. Bogdan Miłek, PhD
e-mail: Bogdan.Dr.Milek@t-online.de
bogdan-dr-milek.blog.onet.pl www.dr-milek.de

37. Jacek Belowski, PhD
e-mail: jb@endokrynologia.net

38. Piotr Wojciechowski, PhD
University and Hospital Department of Orthopaedics and Locomotor Traumatology of the Silesian Medical University
e-mail: p.wojciechowski.ort@gmail.com

39. Mariola Kosowicz, PhD
Oncology Centre in Warszawa
e-mail: mar.psychoonkologia@interia.pl